This is the "Home" page of the "Find Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Links to Library Databases containing journal, magazine and newspapers articles, videos, eBooks, and more.
Last Updated: Jul 1, 2014 URL: http://libguides.randolph.edu/articles Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

RCC Library Databases

  • A.D.A.M. (Interactive Anatomy Online)
    **Requires SPECIAL off-campus username and password. To obtain, text 336-308-8801, e-mail library@randolph.edu or call 336-633-0204.**
    Includes detailed graphics and advanced functionality combined with an award-winning Multimedia Encyclopedia, a complete library of 3D images, and over 3,000 illustrations for learning clinical concepts. This resource is designed to enhance allied health, nursing, continuing medical education (CME) or other medical related courses requiring the study of clinical applications and concepts. Licensed by the North Carolina Community College System.
  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text
    **Enter off-campus password in BOTH user ID and password fields**
    Comprehensive nursing and allied health research database, providing full text for more than 620 journals and full text for 218 books/monographs; includes searchable Cited References, Research Instruments, and Evidence-Based Care Sheets.
  • College Source Online
    ** Available only ON campus**
    An online source for finding college catalogs for 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools. Coverage is for more than 42,446 college catalogs and 35,600,000 course descriptions. Catalogs are cover-to-cover in original format.
  • Credo Reference
    Online reference collection featuring full-text content of over 500 reference books covering a broad range of subjects. It’s a search engine like Google, but instead of searching the entire Internet, your results come from a comprehensive library of trusted reference sources without advertisements, clutter, or irrelevant hits.
  • Films on Demand - Streaming Video
    **Requires SPECIAL off-campus username. To obtain, text 336-308-8801, email library@randolph.edu or call 336-633-0204.**
    17,000+ videos in business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
  • GreenFile
    Scholarly, government, and general-interest information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
  • Learning Express Library
    Practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and many other resources organized into Centers. The Centers cover: Adult Learning (writing, math, reading); Career; High School Equivalency; College Prep; College; and Popular Software.
  • Literature Resource Center
    **Enter password when asked for “library ID, barcode, or other ID”**
    Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.
  • NC LIVE
    **Select Randolph Community College and enter password**
    Searchable, electronic collections of popular magazine, newspaper, and scholarly journal articles, eBooks, audioBooks, historical materials, maps, and much more - covering a wide range of topics.
  • New York Times
    Index coverage: June 3, 1980 - Current; Full-text coverage: January 1, 1985 - Current. Provided by Infotrac Newsstand
  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context
    **Enter password when asked for “library ID, barcode, or other ID”**
    Provides information on social issues; includes viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
  • Salem History - The Decades Series
    **Password required both on and off-campus**
    Online version of the print titles available in RCC library of the critically acclaimed American history series covering the decades of the 1920s - 1990s; also includes, "Great Lives from History: Notorious Lives."
  • Salem Literature - Critical Insights Series  
      
    **Password required both on and off-campus**
    Includes the best of both classic and current literary criticism of some of the world’s most-studied literature. These volumes are the online version of the print titles in the RCC Library and each one focuses on an individual author’s entire body of work or on a single work of literature. See the "more information" button above for complete title list.
  • STAT!Ref
    **Requires SPECIAL username and password. To obtain, text 336-308-8801, e-mail library@randolph.edu or call 336-633-0204**
    A medical database with recent editions of full-text, full-image, textbooks and the NCLEX PN and RN test reviews. Licensed by the North Carolina Community College System.
 

Off-Campus Access

Passwords are required to use all library databases and eBooks off-campus.

Passwords change every fall semester. Use chat, text, email, or telephone to request the password. Please include your name and date of birth in all requests.

RCC librarians are currently unavailable.

To chat with a North Carolina Librarian select NCknows. NCknows chat is not available Saturdays and Sundays from midnight to 8:00 a.m.




text us 336-308-8801

email  library@randolph.edu

phone 336-633-0204

Calendar icon Book-a-Librarian

 

Monday - Thursday
7:30 a.m. — 8 p.m.

Friday
7:30 a.m. — 3 p.m.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip