This is the "Home" page of the "Find eBooks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Search the eBook collections to find full-text books, encyclopedias, and dictionaries.
Last Updated: Jul 1, 2014 URL: http://libguides.randolph.edu/ebooks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-Campus Access

Passwords are required to use all library databases and eBooks off-campus.

Passwords change every fall semester.  Use chat, text, email, or voice to request the password.  Please include your name and date of birth in all requests.

RCC librarians are currently unavailable.

To chat with a North Carolina Librarian select NCknows. NCknows chat is not available Saturdays and Sundays from midnight to 8:00 a.m.




text us 336-308-8801

email  library@randolph.edu

phone 336-633-0204

Library Hours:

Monday - Thursday 7:45 am - 10:00 pm

Friday 7:45 am - 3:00 pm

eBook Collections

Search eBooks in NC LIVE

NC LIVE

To learn more about the kind of eBooks available in NC LIVE and how to access them, see the FAQ page here.


Search more eBooks:

  • Credo Reference
    Credo Reference provides encyclopedia and dictionary entries, very much like Wikipedia; however, Credo entries are selected from reputable, published reference books.
  • Salem History - The Decades Series
    **Password required both on and off-campus**
    Online version of the print titles available in RCC library of the critically acclaimed American history series covering the decades of the 1920s - 1990s; also includes, "Great Lives from History: Notorious Lives."
  • Salem Literature - Critical Insights Series  
      
    **Password required both on and off-campus**
    Includes the best of both classic and current literary criticism of some of the world’s most-studied literature. These volumes are the online version of the print titles in the RCC Library and each one focuses on an individual author’s entire body of work or on a single work of literature. See the "more information" button above for complete title list.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip