The U.S. government's complete geographical handbook, featuring 267 full-color maps and flags of all nations. Each country profile tracks such demographics as population, ethnicity and literacy rates, as well as political, geographical and economic data.
"...the principal reference work of the United Nations and provides a detailed overview of the Organization's activities." The Yearbook Collection covers 1946-2012 and volumes are browsable & searchable.
Information from the Pew Center of the States on the important social and political issues of the day. Links to state information on budgets, taxes, crime, the environment, income, insurance, accidents, and population.
Provides access to interactive, customizable and up-to-date comparative performance measurement data for 50 states in six key areas: fiscal and economic, public safety and justice, energy and environment, transportation, health and human services, and education. From the Council of State Governments.
From the Geography and Map Division of the Library of Congress. The focus is Americana and Cartographic Treasures of the Library of Congress. Map Collections is organized according to seven major categories: cities and towns, conservation and environment, discovery and exploration, cultural landscapes, military battles and campaigns, transportation and communication, and general.
The University of Texas' extensive online collection of worldwide political and physical maps, many from the Central Intelligence Agency. It offers links to hundreds of other sites with country, state, city, historical and outline maps.
Links on this guide go to external web sites not connected with Randolph Community College. Their inclusion on these guides is not an endorsement by Randolph Community College and the College is not responsible for the accuracy of their content.