United States Bureau of Justice Statistics data on national executions since 1930 and current prisoners on death row, state by state executions for last 30 years, race and sex data, reasons for execution, various file formats: text, pdf, and spreadsheet.
Provides links to all Department of Justice agencies such as the Bureau of Justice Statistics and Office for Victims of Crime. Highlights major events, legislation, and newly published reports. Includes direct links to abstracts and full-text databases for searching publications and finding statistical reports.
A reliable set of criminal statistics for use in law enforcement administration, operation, and management. “Its data have over the years become one the country’s leading social indicators.” Administered by the Federal Bureau of Investigation.
Includes publicly available data from over 100 sources, offering statistical information on globalization, sustainability, and human development. Themes cover a wide variety of topics such as income distribution, energy consumption, water resources, dwellings, migration, land use, food production, nutrition, school enrollment, and life expectancy. From the European University Institute
Provides monthly economic information on gross domestic product, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics."Available from April 1995 forward, this Prepared for the Joint Economic Committee by the Council of Economic Advisors.
A "fact tank" containing up-to-date statistics on a variety of variables, along with "videos, Flash presentations and PDF charts showing major global development trends with animated statistics in colorful graphics."
"a massive central data source and a handy way to graphically compare nations. NationMaster is a vast compilation of data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD" allowing you to generate maps and graphs on all kinds of statistics.
Since 2002, Pew Research Center has surveyed more than 500,000 people in 64 countries on international and domestic politics, economics and other front-burner topics and have collected those findings here.
Provides access to interactive, customizable and up-to-date comparative performance measurement data for 50 states in six key areas: fiscal and economic, public safety and justice, energy and environment, transportation, health and human services, and education. From the Council of State Governments.
"includes essential health indicators to quantitatively characterize the health situation of the 192 Member States for the period 1998-2004. With this query system, you can construct tables for any combination of countries, indicators and years.”
Provides health figures related to birth defects, cancer, county-level data, vital statistics, and other data.
Links on this guide go to external web sites not connected with Randolph Community College. Their inclusion on these guides is not an endorsement by Randolph Community College and the College is not responsible for the accuracy of their content.