Research Guides: Find eBooks &amp; Audiobooks: eBooks & Audiobooks

Collections

All links on this page open in a new window.

Academic eBook Collection (InfoBase) This link opens in a new window
1,800+ eBooks on a wide range of subjects and 800+ literary classics by the most important authors in world history and literature. Provided by Infobase eBooks
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Premier eReference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files and videos on a wide expanse of subjects. Provided by NC LIVE.
Dogwood Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Read eBooks and listen to audiobooks instantly. User your browser or download the Libby app for mobile devices. Provided by Dogwood Digital Library Consortium.

hoopla This link opens in a new window
Downloadable audio and ebooks on a variety of topics, including language learning, history, biography, classic literature, and more. Compatible with all popular e-readers. An app is available for download. Users will need to make a personal account to use this resource. When setting up an account, students use MyRCC email, NC LIVE as your library, and any number in the library card space. Provided by NC LIVE.

Set up an account with hoopla:
1. register with your student email address (MyRCC email address)
2. choose NC LIVE as your library
3. enter any number you like in the library card space
NC LIVE eBooks This link opens in a new window
Search thousands of eBooks from NC LIVE's collections
eBook collections within NC LIVE include:
ABC-CLIO E-Book Collection
Credo Reference
Ebook Central Academic and Public Library Complete
eBooks on EBSCOhost
Gale Virtual Reference Library
HomeGrown Ebooks Collection
Open Library
hoopla
SIRS Discoverer
Testing & Education Reference Center
Omnigraphics Health Reference Sourcebooks This link opens in a new window
This straightforward and authoritative eBook collection on consumer health topics is comprised of 72 permanent eBooks with simultaneous user access. The collection is hosted on BiblioBoard and provided by NC LIVE.
Salem History - The Decades Series This link opens in a new window
Online version of the print titles available in RCC library of the critically acclaimed American history series covering the decades of the 1920s - 2000s; also includes, "Great Lives from History: Notorious Lives."
Salem Literature - Critical Insights Series This link opens in a new window
Includes the best of both classic and current literary criticism of some of the world’s most-studied literature. These volumes are the online version of the print titles in the RCC Library and each one focuses on an individual author’s entire body of work or on a single work of literature.
What Everyone Needs to Know This link opens in a new window
E-book series written by leading experts in their fields provide, in a straight-forward question-and-answer format, insight in such a way that students and scholars alike can stay up-to-date on the most important topics leading the discussion today in politics, health, global affairs, and more. Provided by Oxford University Press.

Logging in to Library Databases

Off-Campus access to RCC Library databases is restricted to current students, faculty, & staff.

When prompted, use your MyRCC username and password.

If you do not know your password, use the self password reset site (opens in a new window).

If you still have issues, please call the Computer Services Help Desk at 336-625-1573 or email Help Desk.