Skip to main content

Home Grown eBooks Collection

Text: 336-308-8801

Email: library@randolph.edu

Call: 336-633-0204

Schedule: Book-a-Librarian

Like us on Facebook

Overview

Hosted by the content manager BiblioBoard Library, the Home Grown eBooks collection offers free book titles for users of NC LIVE. The collection was created with donations from libraries across the state and offers fiction and nonfiction titles from North Carolina publishers.

Within Home Grown eBooks collection users can

  • view eBooks from their computers or on mobile devices,
  • create a user profile,
  • locate citations,
  • use advanced search,
  • browse by category or module,
  • enjoy publications from North Carolina publishers!

Home Grown eBooks advertisement image.

Categories

Antiques & Collectibles Architecture
Art Biography & Autobiography
Body, Mind & Spirit Business & Economics
Comics & Graphic Novels Cooking
Crafts & Hobbies Design
Drama Education
Family & Relationships Fiction
Games Gardening
Health & Fitness History
House & Home Humor
Juvenile Fiction Juvenile Nonfiction
Language Arts & Disciplines Law
Literary Collections Literary Criticism
Mathematics Medical
Music Nature
Performing Arts Pets
Philosophy Photography
Poetry Political Science
Psychology Reference
Religion Science
Social Science Sports & Recreation
Study Aids Technology & Engineering
Transportation Travel
True Crime  

 

Modules

BiblioBoard Access:

This module contains content from such highly regarded institutions as the National Library of Finland and the National Library of Spain, commingled with rare, valued materials from smaller groups. These forward-thinking organizations are utilizing BiblioBoard’s reach to openly share some of their most unique and interesting digital artifacts around the world.

 

BiblioBoard Core:

Covering a wide range of topics—including Literature, Philosophy, History, Geography and Science—BiblioBoard Core is BiblioBoard’s chief historical database. BiblioBoard Core contains 400 Anthologies with over 14,000 full-text eBooks and over 24,000 pieces of primary source content. BiblioBoard Core Anthologies cover a range of topics from Abraham Lincoln and the Alamo to ballet, baking, chocolate, Mozart, Jack London and Victorian Fashion.

 

NC LIVE:

This Module from NC LIVE contains a wide selection of content including innovative fiction, nonfiction, mystery & suspense, horror, fantasy, travel guides and much more.

Featured eBooks