Recommended Sources - ENG 112 Writing/Research in the Disciplines - Adams - Research Guides at Randolph Community College

All links on this page open in a new window.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Premier eReference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files and videos on a wide expanse of subjects. Provided by NC LIVE.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines
Gale General OneFile This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary collection of journal & magazine, reference, newspaper, and audio content
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Provides information on social issues; includes viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text academic journal, magazine and newspaper articles
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
General database of magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works for over 175 subjects. Provided by NC LIVE.

Types of Papers: Persuasive
Good reminder of the "dos and don'ts" when writing a persuasive paper from the Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Roane State Community College

All links on this page open in a new window.

The library has print copies of a book series entitled Practical Career Guides.
To find these in the library catalog, search for "your career choice AND practical career guides." For example, nursing AND practical career guides.

A-Z Database List
Full list of library databases searchable by name, subject, type and vendor. If you're unsure which database to use, try ProQuest Central or you can Ask Us.

Careers & Education (Academic eBook Collection) This link opens in a new window
160 eBooks on careers and education, including the Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance. Provided by Infobase eBooks.
Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers This link opens in a new window
Journals and magazines that aid in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career; also offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals

Purdue OWL: Conducting Primary Research
Explains different types of interviews & interviews do's and dont's. From Purdue University Online Writing Lab (OWL).
Purdue OWL: Creating Good Interview and Survey Questions
Tips for getting the most out of an interview. From Purdue University Online Writing Lab (OWL).

All links on this page open in a new window.

A-Z Database List
Full list of library databases searchable by name, subject, type and vendor. If you're unsure which database to use, try ProQuest Central or you can Ask Us.
North Carolina Press Association (NCPA)
Links to NCPA member newspapers

US Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines. Provided by NC LIVE.