Research Guides: RECHS English II: Find Articles

Recommended Article Databases

All links on this page open in a new window.

Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines
Gale In Context: Global Issues This link opens in a new window
Provides news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more in a single search; updated daily
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Provides information on social issues; includes viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text academic journal, magazine and newspaper articles.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
General database of magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works for over 175 subjects. Provided by NC LIVE.
Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more. Provided by NC LIVE.
Social Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology. Provided by NC LIVE.

Off-Campus access to RCC Library databases is restricted to current students, faculty, & staff.

When prompted, use your MyRCC username and password.

If you do not know your password, use the self password reset site (opens in a new window).

If you still have issues, please call the Computer Services Help Desk at 336-625-1573 or email Help Desk.