Small Business Center

As a service provided by the Department of Commerce, BLNC provides free consultations with business counselors, access to business forms, information on applying for licenses, and starting and managing your business.

The NC Department of Revenue has information on taxes and provides access to tax forms. This site also has information available for existing businesses, information for small businesses, law changes, and frequently asked questions.

This link contains access to multiple articles and applications for Limited Liability Companies (LLC).

Search for official government information that can help your business grow.

The IRS has a abundance of information for small businesses and the self-employed. Here you can find information on starting a new business, record keeping, taxes, retirement plans, a list of recommended reading, and tax workshops.

SBDCNet is the official National Information Clearinghouse of the U.S. Small Business Administration and its mission is to "support the business research and information needs of the nation’s network of 1,100+ Small Business Development Centers (the “SBDC Network”) and their small business clients."

Information on how to start and manage a business, how to write a business plan, how to find loans & grants, information for women-owned small businesses and much more.

The SBCN provides information for current business owners and for those who want to start a new business. Information for contacting the RCC office in Asheboro is located under "Contact your local SBC."

Download this PDF from the Small Business Center Network to complete a business assessment on your own.

NC SBTDC provides information on how to start a small business in North Carolina, as well as seminars and workshops. Information for their Greensboro office can also be found on this site under "Locations."

This resource provides information on loans and grants given to development projects that improve the community.

This link is from the City of Asheboro's site and provides information on starting a new business.

The site provides information on loans to help small businesses.

The NC Rural Center provides information for businesses in rural locations.

This resources provides multiple resources on starting your own restaurant: taxes, business plans, food safety, employees, etc.

This online article provides information on starting your own restaurant: concept, funding, location, etc.

Register here for the online Responsible Alcohol Seller Program.