Research Guides: Veterans Resources: Education

Disclaimer

Links on this guide may go to external web sites not connected with Randolph Community College. Their inclusion is not an endorsement by Randolph Community College and the College is not responsible for the accuracy of their content or the security of their site.

What benefits do students receive under the Post-9/11 GI Bill®?

All links on this page open in a new window.

Depending on each individual’s situation, benefits could include payment of tuition and fees, a monthly housing allowance, a stipend for books and supplies, college fund (“kicker”) payments, a rural benefit payment, and a Yellow Ribbon benefit.

Post-9/11 GI Bill® benefits differ from other education assistance programs in that each type of payment is issued separately, with some payments made directly to the school and others issued to the individual" (Department of Veterans Affairs).

RCC Library Databases

RCC students can use databases to find magazine articles and other documents about a wide variety of topics. Use the databases below to find information relating to education issues and veterans.

Career & Technical Education Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography. Provided by NC LIVE.
Military & Intelligence Database (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs; key subject areas include governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
Military Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Articles from topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. Included are scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. Provided by NC LIVE.

Logging in to Library Databases

Off-Campus access to RCC Library databases is restricted to current students, faculty, & staff.

When prompted, use your MyRCC username and password.

If you do not know your password, use the self password reset site (opens in a new window).

If you still have issues, please call the Computer Services Help Desk at 336-625-1573 or email Help Desk.