Includes links for finding representatives and senators from both the NC General Assembly and the U.S. congress by county, district, and zip code. Also includes general statutes, legislative publications, maps of voter precincts and a history of the current congressional districts.
A publication of the North Carolina Secretary of State’s Office that includes: NC Almanac, state symbols, legends & ghost stories, fun & games, homework help, “how an idea becomes a law,” kid’s links, fun facts, recreation in NC and photo gallery.
The "official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress. It is published daily when Congress is in session. GPO Access contains Congressional Record volumes from 140 (1994) to the present. At the back of each daily issue is the "Daily Digest," which summarizes the day's floor and committee activities." From GPO Access.
Bureau of Industry and Security; Economics and Statistics Administration (Bureau of the Census & Bureau of Economic Analysis); Economic Development Administration; International Trade Administration; Minority Business Development Agency; National Institute of Standards and Technology; National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration; National Technical Information Service; National Telecommunications and Information Administration; Patent and Trademark Office
“U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) disseminates official information from all three branches of the Federal Government, including access to historical documents that define our democratic society.” Also includes an excellent list of Federal Resources organized by topic.
The English language version of the official site of the European Union (EU). Provides current news and upcoming events, EU activities, information on the different institutions and bodies of the EU, official documents, and information sources and contacts.
"Government Gazettes, which are published by federal governments worldwide, are the means through which the government can communicate to officials and the general public. Gazettes are useful not only to monitor the actions of the government, but also as primary source documentation in research. ... A description of the contents and coverage are included for each gazette." From the University of Michigan School of Information.
An annotated directory of over 2,600 links to “information and analysis in a wide range of international affairs, international studies, and international relations topics.” Topics include business and economics, human rights, international development, and public health. A Virtual Library site.
Official website of the United Nations, maintained by the UN's Department of Public Information. Includes general information, history, addresses and email addresses of member states, and an events calendar. Also has information on the UN bookstore and audio, video, and webcasts.
Links on this guide go to external web sites not connected with Randolph Community College. Their inclusion on these guides is not an endorsement by Randolph Community College and the College is not responsible for the accuracy of their content.