"The Historical Governors’ Papers collection is an ongoing digitization project and will eventually include the correspondence of many of North Carolina’s early governors. These materials are from the collections of the State Archives of North Carolina and each group of correspondence will be indexed by month and year. Also included are materials from North Carolina’s colonial governors." From the North Carolina Digital Collections in the State Library of North Carolina
This collection contains modern governors papers from the State of Archives of North Carolina. Currently the online collection includes the administrations of:
Gov. James B. Hunt, Jr.: executive orders
Gov. James G. Martin: executive orders
Gov. Mike Easley: including press releases, executive orders, and proclamations
Gov. Bev Perdue: including press releases, executive orders, and proclamations
Gov. Pat McCrory: executive orders and proclamations.
From the North Carolina Digital Collections in the State Library of North Carolina
Includes links for finding representatives and senators from both the NC General Assembly and the U.S. congress by county, district, and zip code. Also includes general statutes, legislative publications, maps of voter precincts and a history of the current congressional districts.
A publication of the North Carolina Secretary of State’s Office that includes: NC Almanac, state symbols, legends & ghost stories, fun & games, homework help, “how an idea becomes a law,” kid’s links, fun facts, recreation in NC and photo gallery.
"Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present." From the Library of Congress
Contains over 700 historic maps, ranging in date from the late 1500s to the 1960s, and including at least one detailed map for each of North Carolina's one hundred counties. A collaborative digitization project by the North Carolina State Archives, the "North Carolina Collection" at UNC-Chapel Hill, and the Outer Banks History Center.
Provides selective bibliographic access to a broad range of periodicals published in North Carolina, most of which are not available electronically or indexed through commercial databases. A free service provided by the "Verona Joyner Langford North Carolina Collection"' at East Carolina University.
One of North Carolina’s longest running and most popular magazines, it features stories about North Carolina’s people, places, and history. All issues are freely available from 1933-2011. From the State Library of North Carolina.
Museum and educational facility in Seagrove, N.C. dedicated to promoting awareness and appreciation of pottery making in North Carolina. The North Carolina Pottery Center logo was designed by Jill Lancaster of Charleston, S.C., a graduate of the Commercial Graphics program at Randolph Community College.
Official site for NC travel, trip and vacation guides to the mountains, piedmont, coast, as well as events, attractions, golf, outdoor activities.
Links on this guide go to external web sites not connected with Randolph Community College. Their inclusion on these guides is not an endorsement by Randolph Community College and the College is not responsible for the accuracy of their content.